SAS: who dares wins staff

SAS: who dares wins staff, SAS: Who Dares Wins is a reality semi military preparing TV program broadcast by Channel 4 in the United Kingdom since 19 October 2015.  As of 5 October 2021, there have been six fundamental series and three superstar spin-off series.

SAS: who dares wins staff details

SAS: who dares wins staff:

SAS: Who Dares Wins
Genre Reality television
Starring Ant Middleton (2015–2021)
Jason Fox (2015–present)
Matthew Ollerton (2015–2020)
Mark Billingham (2016–present)
Jay Morton (2020)
Colin Maclachlan (2015)
Melvyn Downes (2021–present)
Anthony Stazicker (2021)
Narrated by Shaun Dooley
Country of origin United Kingdom
Original language English
No. of series 8
No. of episodes 37
Producers Phil Turner
Freddie Foss-Smith
Running time 60 minutes
Production company Minnow Films
Original network Channel 4
Original release Civilian series:
19 October 2015 – present
Celebrity series:
7 April 2019 – present
Related shows Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins


SAS: who dares wins staff Directing Staff

SAS: who dares wins staff:

Name Position Civilian Celebrity
1 (2015) 2 (2016) 3 (2018) 4 (2019) 5 (2020) 6 (2021) 1 (2019) 2 (2020) 3 (2021)
Ant Middleton Chief Instructor Main Main
Jason Fox Directing Staff Main Main
Matthew Ollerton Directing Staff Main Main
Mark Billingham Directing Staff Main Main
Colin Machlaclan Directing Staff Main
Jay Morton Directing Staff Guest Main
Melvyn Downes Directing Staff Main Main
Anthony Stazicker Directing Staff Guest Main


SAS: who dares wins series format

The show pits contestants against harsh environments all around the world in a shortened two-week long training course that is designed to replicate a number of elements of the actual United Kingdom Special Forces selection course; a notoriously difficult programme that has been known to claim the lives of those who take it on. The show’s directing staff take the recruits through hostile and unforgiving warfare environments, while testing their mental and physical ability through a series of tests.

The fourth series which aired in early 2019 allowed female recruits to take part for the first time, in line with the Ministry of Defence’s announcement that Special Forces selection would be open to women. The fifth series proper aired in January and February 2020.

Leave a Reply